Random foolishness


Well if they were handing out awards I surely have done my part at qualifying for the laziest blogger of the month! It all started when I foolishly thought I could write a book in 30 days. I know, who was I kidding? But I somehow got on that bandwagon with a snowballs chance in hell of surviving. FYI: I wrote the summary and that’s it.

My first distraction was my husband, who took an extended vacation and was still hanging around in November. Then work picked up. Then I managed to corrupt my computer and it has, and still is in the repair shop four weeks later. Then there is Coco…my high maintenance ragdoll who got sick and had me running all over town for special food.

I would like to say I am happy November is over but I still don’t have my computer back and now I have just realized that my humidifier is broken 😦 obviously 2012 has not been my year for anything electronic (in September my mobile phone died too). If God was testing my patience then he won fair and square…I have none and this crap ain’t helping much!

Now onto the snow…can you see it on my blog? Because I sure as heck can’t, at least not on my iPad. Maybe WordPress hasn’t figured out the mobile version of this yet or I’m having another technology meltdown, Lord help me.

There truly isn’t enough Prosecco in Italy for all this nonsense, is there?
I’d love to share some recent pics with you but with my luck that will just crash the wordpress app.

Hugs and kisses to all…I’m going to put on some fuzzy slippers and flop on the couch because I have mastered at least this skill to impressive levels of expertise.

About lmarmstrong66

I'm a blogger, painter, writer, singer. For the love of all things in nature and creativity.
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Random foolishness

  1. Yes, dear, I see the snow on your blog 🙂
    And I also see a new layout, I like it, it’s perfect for this season.
    And I’d like also to know a bit more about your book!
    Hugs, see you soon Leah!

  2. katecrimmins says:

    Yes, I see snow too! Nice change in background! You should make an effort to see if you actually could drink all the Prosecco in Italy!

  3. Definitely seeing snow – wondered if there was something wrong with my laptop for a moment 😉

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.