Driving, plumbers and cable guys


I’ll be the first to admit that today the bus strike gave me the best excuse to hit the snooze button and skip driver’s ed class. As I sit here blogging in my pj’s I am only feeling slightly guilty for not walking the 30 minutes to school. I could have taken the car perhaps but then again there is the issue of my International license being expired, Oops! Oh, and also, the reason I am still in driver’s ed here is because I never wrote the exam in December like I should have and now I have to study the darn thing in Italian because they stopped the English exams. (Yeah, I know, my laziness has bit me in the ass…)

The good news is that I finally have high-speed Internet in my new apartment! The guy came at 7:45 a.m. and I truly wanted to pummel him for being 15 minutes early (since when is an Italian early anyways?), but I was too thrilled to be getting Internet so I spared him from my wrath.

I’ve also had to have the plumber here at some ungodly hour because I broke the bidet (it’s best not to ask too many questions about this one).

So, as much as I would love to rattle on here, my bus strike excuse can only be stretched so far and I must get a shower and walk to work soon…

But, before I go I wanted to share this clip with you because I think this guy is great. I have already downloaded several of his songs and bought a double CD set. I saw him perform on TV at a Christmas special in Malta and I was instantly hooked! If you like jazz here is a great song sung by Italian musician Mario Biondi.

About lmarmstrong66

I'm a blogger, painter, writer, singer. For the love of all things in nature and creativity.
This entry was posted in Art, Italian Culture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Driving, plumbers and cable guys

  1. sabina says:

    I must confess you something… I told the internet man to come earlier to your apartment, as I wanted astonish you 😉

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.