Rubber boots


I used to think that rubber boots were for fishing trips but now I know that they were invented for Genovese weather! I thought after so many years in the Caribbean that I had seen some hard rain but Genoa wins that contest hands down! Today I got soaked! I guess the beginning of the rainy season here has started and I will just either have to get used to having wet feet or invest in some stylish rubber boots…did I just say stylish and rubber in the same sentence??? Only in Italy is that possible I suppose!

But wait…look what I found on the Internet! Hold on I’m going to get my credit card ready, these are just too cute to pass up. I hope they deliver across the Atlantic before Spring arrives!

About lmarmstrong66

I'm a blogger, painter, writer, singer. For the love of all things in nature and creativity.
This entry was posted in Italian Culture, Nature, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Rubber boots

  1. Pingback: The final countdown « Help! I live with my Italian mother in law!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.